

EILDON AREA FORUM THURSDAY, 20 AUGUST, 2015

A MEETING of the EILDON AREA FORUM will be held in the THE CORN EXCHANGE,

MELROSE on THURSDAY, 20 AUGUST, 2015 at 6.30 PM

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council

13 August 2015

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 1 - 8)	2 mins
	Minute of the meeting of 14 May 2015 to be approved (copy attached)	
5.	Investing in Borders Railway - 'A Catalyst for Economic Growth and Sustainability'	15 mins
	Presentation by John Yellowlees, Scotrail External Relations Manager	
6.	Local Access and Transport Strategy	15 mins
	Presentation by Graeme Johnstone, Lead Officer SBC	
7.	Earlston Catchment Area Youth Services	15 mins
	Presentation by Susan Law, Sean Criton and Chris Donnely	
8.	Off Street Parking Places, Melrose - Traffic Regulation Order (Pages 9 - 14)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Commercial Services (copy attached)	
9.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life Fund (Pages 15 - 18)	10 mins
	Consider updates (copies attached)	
10.	Partner Updates	
11.	Open Questions	
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda	

12.	Community Council Spotlight	
	Consider matters of interest to Community Councils	
13.	Future Agenda Items	
	Consider future agenda items	
14.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
15.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
16.	Date of Next Meeting	
	5 November 2015	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors B White (Chairman), S. Aitchison, M. Ballantyne, V. M. Davidson, G. Edgar, I. Gillespie, B Herd, J. G. Mitchell, D. Parker, J. Torrance. Community Councillors P Docherty, G Easton, M Crausaz, Smith, R French, D Waterson, T Cotter, W Windram, A Beavon, T Burnham, J MacKenzie and I Purvis

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Walling 01835 826504 Email:- fwalling@scotborders.gov.uk